Hi, my name is Kristen and I am a Pinterest addict.

So, this is what I imagine many of my friends saying about me…and I would in no way be the least bit offended by that. 🙂 Case in point: we had a fun group of friends over for a birthday cookout for Elliott over the weekend (that will be posted later today) and most of the girls are Pinterest freaks like me. We sat around the dining room table for a good 3 hours discussing our latest Pinterest finds and DIY projects. Every few minutes one of the guys would walk over and say, “Oh my god, are y’all still talking about Pinterest?” Then when one of the other guys would ask what Pinterest is, another would reply, “Don’t ask. Be glad you don’t know.” Hahaha. I love how much this site that I’ve been obsessed with for a good 6+ months now is catching on like wildfire. It is the first place I go for decorating ideas, DIY projects and recipes. Seriously, I have 30 pinboards and I’m not afraid to admit it. 😀

Back to the evening…as we talked about Pinterest and they all got the grand tour of my teenie house, they would ask how I did something or where I got an idea for something else. My response was the same every time – Pinterest. One of them even said, “I’m going to start pinning pictures of your house.” I excitedly yelped, “I would LOVE that!”

Any of you who follow rue3twenty2 and are on Pinterest, follow me! It’s easy – I even have a button on the right side of this page. And feel free to pin my pics! Just be sure to mention the blog in your pin.

Happy pinning! 😉

*If you are not on Pinterest, I encourage you to sign up! But only do it if you have a few hours a week to spare…

One thought on “Hi, my name is Kristen and I am a Pinterest addict.

Leave a Reply

